top of page
  • Writer's pictureLoria Elise

SMILE FOR MORNING COFFEE

Ahhh, the smell of hot coffee in the morning - it’s enough to brighten your day. Once you take a sip of its rich goodness, you’re all set!


Of course, if you have the time to chill for one.


Everyday, life is always busy, especially when you live in Hong Kong. The hustle and bustle of the streets just screams for the need for coffee. In this case, I give you my very own cup of Vanillaccino to Go!

 

HI my name is Loria Elise. I love coffee, especially if it’s cappuccino. (Vanilla flavour is a bonus!) This drink is literally my go-to as part of my morning routine before heading to work or school. I just can’t get enough of it.


One of the best things about my morning routine is the staff at this coffee place I go to every morning. (and Yes, it’s Starbucks). Honestly, every time I meet them, it has always been a warm welcome; They give me a smile and eventually, we strike up a little conversation while waiting for the coffee to brew. After frequent visits and orders, they eventually know what I need.

One time, I only had 10 minutes tops before catching the train to work. It was a long line of people and I thought, "great, will I ever get my coffee?" (Mind you, I was about 3-4 customers away from the counter and I had a long day ahead of me) That’s when I heard,


“Miss!”


I looked up from my phone and saw her mouthing “the usual?” I quickly nodded and she immediately told the barista my order. All I had to do was pay up on my next turn. This was perfect - not a second to waste, with the perfect taste.


How did this all happen? Well, it all started with a smile.


What I didn’t mention was that the staff didn’t look quite happy at first. In fact, they were tired. (It’s understandable judging by the fact that it’s 8 am) I knew that a long day was awaiting them, so instead of showing them my ‘sleepy look’, I gave them a smile to brighten their morning and it worked! (Of course, it doesn’t always work for everyone but at least you tried)


So always smile. You’ll never know! It might just brighten someone else’s day - even yours.

Smile Always • Sweater: Zaful • Skirt [First Picture]: Showpo

55 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page