top of page
  • Writer's pictureLoria Elise

A TRUE TOY STORY

Updated: Mar 18, 2022

Have you seen the movie 'Toy Story'? (All 4 of them?) Of course you have. But if not, you should! Honestly, one of my favourite Disney + Pixar Movies ever!


Anyway, I've got a toy story of my own, and it's about a special little bear that got lost and somehow found. [Comic included!!]

 

You know how some couples have matching bracelets or matching T-shirts? Well, for Bear and I, we have two mini teddies which I believe matches us perfectly.


We got them from a donation stand while looking for lunch one day and decided that Bear should keep the white one (mini me) while I keep the brown one (mini him). (They’re both named after 2 little bears called ‘Milk & Mocha’ on Instagram, to which both characters resemble our personality) We promised to always bring them with us wherever we go as a ‘lucky charm’ or some form of comfort. We even said that one day, if we were really meant for each other, we would have them reunited sitting side by side. (Okay, that’s a little too mushy. Back to the main story) I was soo happy to always have Mocha with me until one day, I lost him.


I was sooo upset.


I kept looking for him around the house, hoping that I’ve just misplaced him somewhere. I even asked my parents for help and they were looking for him. (#shoutout to my parents for attempting to find him and saying “I can’t find him” instead of saying it) I know it sounds crazy but that mini teddy really meant a lot to me. I mean, Bear and I got them at the same time. We made a promise that if we were really meant to be, we’d reunite these two. It just feels soo wrong to find a replacement. That even made me think,


“So, does this mean we’re not really for each other?”


I KNOW, I'm being a little too dramatic and paranoid, but I couldn’t help but think about it. Like I said, it meant soo much to me (and still does). Eventually, I gave up after 2 weeks. I had to accept the fact that he was gone forever. Then, A MIRACLE HAPPENED.


A month later, I was on my way to class. I usually take the ferry to head to town and funnily enough, as I was passing through the turnstile, I saw little Mocha SITTING on top of a table where Lost and Found items are placed!!


Now, I’ve been passing that table, 5 DAYS A WEEK, going out to town and back home and I ain’t never seen Mocha on that table. In fact, I was looking there for 2 whole weeks until I gave up. Immediately, I ran and grabbed Mocha and called my mom excitedly. Funny, the guy standing by the ticketing area saw me and smiled, “Is he yours?” (Another #shoutout to the guy who called Mocha he instead of it)


Me: “YES. THANK YOU THANK YOU” and off I went, jumping like some little kid prancing around. Now, he's safely sitting on my desk.

Well, there you have it, everyone! Don’t give up too easily and be extra careful with your stuff, especially when it means a lot to you. :) Also, if you ever lose your precious items, eventually, they would come back somehow.


BTW!!!


I had a collab with an amazing artist!! [@oreopaca] So here’s a little comic that we put together for you!!! It's about how my mini ted came home. Tbh, I still don’t know how on earth did he reach that table a month later, but hey, anything can happen in a month right?


Thank you, Oreopaca for agreeing to this collaboration! ♡ I definitely recommend you to check out her instagram! She's got really awesome artwork on her page!


Anyway, I hope all of you enjoyed this little story of mine. :)

63 views1 comment
bottom of page