top of page
  • Writer's pictureLoria Elise

AFTERNOON TEA SERIES: LA RAMBLA BY CATALUNYA

For those of you who don’t know, I love having afternoon tea. I just can’t get enough of dressing up and treating myself to dainty savouries and exquisite desserts!! The best part: Sharing this experience with my friends and family; basically just chatting away as the hours go by. For today’s episode, my sister and I took a different take on the classical afternoon tea at La Rambla by Catalunya.

I stumbled upon this restaurant while browsing through several sites that recommend places with afternoon tea. What caught my attention about this place was, not only their unconventional twist towards afternoon tea, but also, their mouth-watering menu! Not to mention, their interior design gives out the perfect atmosphere for a comfortable and welcoming stay for any idle afternoon! #Bonus: We got a clear view of the iconic Victoria Harbour!!

 

Meet the ‘Avocado Lobster’ - one of my favourite savouries!


This simple, yet refined, mini-dish is lobster salad wrapped by a fine slice of avocado topped with roe - very soft, delicate and silky with a burst of flavours!! It was accompanied by another delightful treat, the 'Jamon Croquetas', served in the wooden box underneath the 'Bocadillos'.

 

As Elora and I devoured such delights, we realised how there was only one chocolate cake. We thought that they've made a mistake for putting just one to share.


Boy, were we wrong.


Tbh, the cake, was a trap. The extreme minefield. Its rich chocolate goodness disguised by its soft and glossy outlook makes you underestimate the power of afternoon tea. I mean, half of it already was quite heavy!!

 

I've saved the best for last (despite it being part of the savouries). My ultimate favourite - La Rambla's signature 'Rustic Perfect Egg'!!

I was mostly excited to try this because I looove truffles It has this earthy and musky essence that keeps you wanting more! (I kinda wished they served two of these per person hahahah) Truly, they aren't wrong for calling this 'perfect'.


Now, if you're wondering about how expensive this place is, don't worry - It's actually affordable especially with a friend! Their price for two (including 10% service charge) is $528! (So that means $264 for each person) Definitely something worth your time and money! Guess where it's located?


*drumrolls*


*symbols* In IFC Mall, Central!

 

There's obviously a lot more reasons to try out this place, but I'll leave that out for you to find out for yourself :)) Find out more on their website!

Ootd: Black turtleneck, cream check skirt and white shoes [Went for this comfy smart casual look to complete the experience]

30 views0 comments
bottom of page